Loomio
Mon 10 Aug

Orientation for Empathy Circle Facilitator Training: a complex, demanding, strong yet subtle and gentle way of being

ER
Edwin Rutsch Public Seen by 158


Open Orientation for the Empathy Circle Facilitator Training
This is an open Empathy Cafe for everyone who is interested in learning more about how to take the free Empathy Circle Facilitation training.

DATES
( ) Tuesday, August 11
( ) Tuesday, August 18

TIME: 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST/ 7pm CEST (2 hrs.)
LOCATION: Zoom https://zoom.us/j/9896109339
SIGN UP: Empathy Circle Facilitator Training
https://www.facebook.com/events/2743543205880012/


NEXT: Free Empathy Circle Facilitator Training:
COHORT #4: Module 1: NOW FORMING


There is limited space: Sign up here: https://j.mp/3jMYvDD
TIME: 10am PST/1pm EST/6pm BST/ 7pm CEST (2.5 hrs.)

DATES:
Session 1: Tuesday, Aug 25
Session 2: Thursday, Aug 27
Session 3: Tuesday, Sept 1
Session 4: Thursday, Sept 3

Trainers: Bill Filler, Lou Zweier,
Support: Edwin Rutsch




Empathic means: "To be with another in this way means that for the time being you lay aside the views and values you hold for yourself in order to enter another's world without prejudice.

In some sense it means that you lay aside your self and this can only be done by a person who is secure enough in himself that he knows he will not get lost in what may turn out to be the strange or bizarre world of the other, and can comfortably return to his own world when he wishes.

Perhaps this description makes clear that being empathic is a complex, demanding, strong yet subtle and gentle way of being."

Carl Rogers
Empathic: An Unappreciated Way of Being