Loomio
December 12th, 2018 18:54

12/13/18: 4th & Final uLab LIVEstream will preview STL, see our mini-proposal

Bill Wendel
Bill Wendel Public Seen by 168

Five weeks ago some RETech thought leaders gathered at #NARinBos18, and asked how we can channel the positive energy and bold visions outlined there into 2019. MIT’s uLab provides a framework for changemakers to envision the future, and translate emerging trends / opportunities into prototypes (see thread & livestream from 11/15/18).

http://bit.ly/uLab3rdLIVE_RE2020

ULab’s last LIVESTREAM is tomorrow, 12/13/18 at 10am EST, and looks like they’ll be saying more about their launch of STL — their Societal Transformation Lab. Watch or stream on demand:

http://bit.ly/uLabLIVE4_PreviewSTL

Significantly, motivated to continue the momentum from our #BosRETech MeetUp on data markets, real estate platforms and information fiduciaries, #RE2020 has submitted an application to join STL. Our goal is to continue to operate as “ecosystem catalysts” for housing, real estate & smart cities.

Encourage you to watch tomorrow’s final LIVESTREAM and let us know if you’d like to know more about our application. Here’s the video uLab requested, edited down from the original six-minute version. (They only wanted one minute, which was not enough to describe the three prototypes included in our longer version and introduce people we’d like to collaborate.)

http://bit.ly/RE2020_ShortTL

That includes you!

Bill

Travis

Travis December 12th, 2018 20:54

Bill: Nice job on the condensation! T.

Travis WrightText or Call
281-217-2789

Bill Wendel

Bill Wendel December 12th, 2018 21:53

@travis26 So much more that could have been said about your vision for a real estate platform, and know you’ve already put in an enormous amount of time — did you 400 hours on the slides alone?

Whether it flows through STL or not, look forward to helping you build awareness and find collaborators in 2019! As the one of your slides in the final version shows, so many ways to get involved, connect to the platform.

Travis

Travis December 12th, 2018 22:06

It’s all good. I just need to get moved to the new house over the next six days, then get our current home on the market. This is when having a wife who’s also a top-notch Realtor comes in handy.

On top of all this, my son’s winter school break begins next Wed for 21 days. I’ll be spending lots of time with him to get acclimated to the new area (just four miles away) and kids, so I don’t wind up with a monster next Jan.

You have kids? T.

Travis WrightText or Call
281-217-2789

Bill Wendel

Bill Wendel December 13th, 2018 15:36

uLab's final LIVEstream has reached the mid-point. If you're unable to tune in, you can listen to the recording ON DEMAND afterwards. If there is enough interest, glad to do that as a group on or offline.

In the meantime, delighted that this tweet to fellow real estate thought leaders at the Geek Estate Mastermind group, has gotten a lot of attention, including a retweet from uLab founder, Otto Scharmer. Hope that suggests that our proposal to STL will be accepted:

https://twitter.com/RealEstateCafe/status/1072975550879285249

Bill Wendel

Bill Wendel December 13th, 2018 21:33

Retweet = Nice validation by uLab’s leader, Otto Scharmer.

Bill Wendel

Bill Wendel December 13th, 2018 23:27

Another form of validation? @travis26 just left you a voice message about thus.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/RealEsateConnect/permalink/3013597385318877/